Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Derniers commentaires
Albums Photos
Archives
2 octobre 2007

Things are getting exciting

First day at school today. After a good week end and the first real party which actually was supposed to be a barbecue. But because all the exchange students were gathered and because there was plenty of wine, the barbecue turned out to a party. Of course, the hudge flat we're living in acted as a facilitator.

I think we all needed that party to see the real face of the people and to create a real group atmosphere. We had a good time. Because most of the people are American, we made it their way. It really was a good time. I think I needed it pretty much because I wasn't feeling comfortable since I landed in South Africa. It was a hard time for me to leave France. The night before my departure I had a rough night, waking up in the middle of the night after nightmares. Up to the last moment when I arrived at the Roissy airport, I didn't wanted to go. It didn't happend to me before (for example when I moved to Canada or Spain). I had the sensation that something serious would happend. I got that feeling roughly one week before leaving. I didn't talk about that not to worry the people. But that party sounded as a reconciliation between me and South Africa I guess.

I would not put pictures of the party because there's nothing really interesting. But on sunday, I made a couple of pictures. You'll see the pinguins from the Boulder National Parc which is located in Simon's Town (on the other side of the Cape). And some pictures of the Table Moutain and the 12 apolsters (taken from my balcony) where you can see the clouds sliding down the edge, like waterfalls. It's an amazing landscape.

Publicité
Commentaires
B
Atteint du syndrôme du mal du pays peut-être. C'est un sentiment indéfinisable, entre nostalgie, fatigue mélangé à l'excitation d'un nouveau pays bien que le goût en soit amer. J'ai eu ce syndrôme pendant quelques mois il y a 5 ans maintenant et il m'a bien fallu un an pour donner un nom à mon sentiment d'époque.
G
Franchement je n'en sais rien Denais. Je me suis pose la question et je me laisse un peu de temps pour y repondre. C'est vrai que pour une fois, c'etait plutot bien encadre comme experience a l'etranger. Mais psychologiquement ca me semblait vraiment loin. Mais bon, la avec le debut des cours, je suis occuppe donc c'est mieux. Je pense que la position oisive de la premiere semaine n'etait pas bonne non plus pour le moral!<br /> @+
B
C'est marrant que tu es eu cette sensation de recul au moment de ton départ, toi qui a beaucoup voyagé. En plus tu sais que tu pars pour une durée définie et dans une cellule d'accueil en quelque sorte donc pas trop à l'aventure, pas trop. Un ras-le-bol de ne pas être fixé ?
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Publicité
Publicité