Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Derniers commentaires
Albums Photos
Archives
21 mars 2007

Being helpful

don_de_sangGiving your blood? It's up to you. You'll probably struggle against yourself, whereas selfish would probably simply skip the information.

I've done it today for the first time. I had free time, a nurse came to me while I was having a coffee at the cafeteria. I tried to find out some excuses that could have convinced her I wasn't the guy she was looking for. It didn't work too much...

Because a friend of mine decided to go give some blood, and because I sometimes act like a sheep, I went there as well.

I remembered something my grandmother told me when I was a child. My grandfather had having a hemorragy and survived thanks to people that had given their blood. The week after, she gave her blood as well and tried to convince her boys (my uncles and my father) to do it also. They did not go. Because of that story, I felt more concerned about going to give my blood.

After answering a few questions and having a quick interview with a doctor, they pinched me. Duration was around 5 minutes for half a liter of blood. After that, they offered me a free meal. Because I didn't have lunch, I ate like a pig (in terms of quantity of course). I didn't have any sensation of weakness.

They were expecting 200 givers and until 2 PM only 60 had shown up. By the way, they're lacking blood. So If you feel like enjoying a free meal and having a clear conscience, you know what you have to do.

Publicité
Commentaires
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Publicité
Publicité