Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Derniers commentaires
Albums Photos
Archives
29 août 2006

Midland trip

scotland_flag

This is the Scotland flag.

This weekend I rent a car to go sightseeing. I had scheduled to go Manitoulin Island on saturday and 1000 islands on sunday. But life is always a big surprise and you never know what your are about to expect.

As a result I didn't finally go to Manitoulin island neither in 1000 islands.Mildland_011

A lot of reasons can explain this condition, especially those one:

  • the weather was cloudy and a bit rainy the whole weekend

  • I had to go to a barbecue to meet relatives friends

  • I had to book a return ticket to San Francisco

  • I was tired and as a result a bit lazy to wake me up early

  • I helped John to fix his new house

So on saturday, I spent my morning to the airport looking for flight and dealing with cash payment issuesOntario_map (limited withdrawal threshold, loose money...), then I had to buy some food for the 2 next week (I enjoyed having the car to do this). Those 2 tasks done, I came back home and had lunch. I met John who needed some back up to help him handle the stuffs he had to move from his former house to the new. So I went. I finished at approximatly 4PM. I drove back home and had a siesta until 6PM (I set up my alarm clock) to go to the barbecue to Oakville (15 km from my place). I arrived on time and had a good diner with good people. I was home at almost 1AM and was sleeping at 2PM.

Mildland_010Sunday morning, people from my house woke me up to speak to Grace (home owner) on the phone (she is currently in Colombia) because it was her birthday. After the phone (7.30AM), I went back to my bed and just lounged for 2 hours until 10AM. I finally woke up, decided to go to some new place today. I took the "guide du routard', looking for a place not too far from home because I just had the evening. I found Midland which is actually 2 hours driving from Mississauga. So I left for Midland.

After 2 hours driving I arrived in Midland. This was supposed to be a fashion canadian place for summer, a kind of "canadian riviera". It wasn't. Maybe because of the weather (rainy and cloudy), or because the summer is almost done. Anyways, nothing special but a lot of cottages. Cottages are this houses that canadian people buy as a second house to spend their weekends and vacation times. Mildland_018There was a lot of in Midland, all around the Huron Lake. Take a look at the pictures, even with this cloudy weather, you can an idea of the result during a sunny day.

Publicité
Commentaires
G
...Rotrucci beuurp!<br /> Ca fait plaisir de te voir faire un tour par ici. Je sais pas comment tu as trouvé le blog mais c'est cool que tu viennes y faire un tour.
P
salut ma grosse!!<br /> je viens de faire connaissance avec ton site et ca me fait bien marrer! alternance de trucs serieux et de grosses conneries! comme dans le temps...<br /> j'ai des news de toi par notre ami l'épéiste (le sabre est sorti du fourreau!!) et dc ce week end c'etait san francisco! profitez en bien ;)<br /> <br /> bon pr moi c'est stage dans une pme sur lyon et apres on verra bien!<br /> <br /> see u mec ;)
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Publicité
Publicité