Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Derniers commentaires
Albums Photos
Archives
16 août 2006

A loving Dodge

NZ_flagOn the left the New Zealand flag, which is obviously an english spoken country.
I should have choosed the US flag because of this article's content but people never look american flag just as a flag so I decide to postpone the moment I will paste an American Flag.

I should because this week end, to go to Niagara Falls, I rent an American Car (the uppercase C ofNiagara_falls_001 car isn't a mystake...). I asked to the car rental company for a full size car. At the begining, I was expecting a Chevrolet Impala which already is a big one. But finally, I got a Dodge Magnum.

The dodge Magnum is not a car but a boat. It's huge and impressive. The first time I went on it, I was really impressed. I even wonder if I would be able to drive such a car. Eventually, of course YES!

Niagara_falls_011Here are some photos of the monster. I know it can sound like strange and unsane to take pictures of a car and feeling like showing them on a blog but it was a so good experience for me that I need to talk about and to share some photos. Just to be able to say: I drove a 250 horsepower car when I was 26.

To give you an idea of the dimension, this is like a BMW 730i but the break version. It's overall length is about 198 inches which in meters gives a bit more than 5 meters.

I loved it! The consumption was about 10 liters for 100 km but in here the gas liter cost is almost 1 $.
I made 600 kms in the week end, so I paid 60 dollars. In euro, the exchange give the following amount:41 €.Airport_museum_017

Not too excessive finally.

Publicité
Commentaires
B
Gros vicieux avec tes nouvelles lunettes et ta grosse caisse de porc tu t'es empréssé d'exploiter les sudes américaines impréssionnées par tes richesses occidentales!
J
bombé moi qui croyais t'avoir donné les bonnes bases pour piloter dans n'importe quelles circonstances, je vois que tu t'es laissé impressionné par la taille des voitures américaines, ce qui me pousse à te rappeller sur le champ l'essentiel de la conduite selon moi en trois poingues fondamentaux :<br /> 1. les ronds-poingues à l'envers<br /> 2. sens interdit<br /> 3. et dès que l'occasion se présente, feux rouges. <br /> <br /> bombé, sur ces conseils avisés, je te laisse aller manger des bigueus macs et je te dis à une prochaine
Tu biches, tu ronques...
Publicité
Publicité